Sourdough Reviews 2019-01-30T21:23:38+00:00

Don’t take our word for it. Read some of the wonderful reviews from our happy customers. Accept only the Best from kefirgrains.ie!

Excellent Sourdough starter – Verified buyer

Have used this numerous time to make sourdough loaves. Easy to keep in the fridge and activate for the next batch of bread. Good price and delivered on time. Recommended.

Reviewed by: Jerry from Limerick on 17/01/2019

 Amazing Sourdough Starter – Verified buyer

I am so impressed with this starter culture. I had made some myself which I thought was good, but this was so much more mature and active. I think it is absolutely brilliant and I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by: Sam from Dublin on 15/12/2018

Top Quality Sourdough Starter – Verified buyer

Great product, made some amazing tasting bread with it already.

Reviewed by: Tyler from Louth on 22/10/2018

 Making great bread with the starter – Verified buyer

Really good quality, I had no trouble at all feeding and growing my starter. I have made a number of loaves with it and each of them have been excellent. The culture is very active and is now enjoying life in my fridge! The instructions are simple and easy to follow too! Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Roman from Cavan on 06/08/2018

Worked perfectly – Verified buyer

My first attempt at making sourdough bread… It’s been very successful using this starter. Bread tastes great.

Reviewed by: James from Offaly on 15/06/2018

Good taste and working well – Verified buyer

It takes time to adjust to baking with it but its better than I expected, the sourdough flavour is superb.

Reviewed by: Molly from Waterford on 14/05/2018

Working well. Thank you! – Verified buyer

Good taste and working well, arrived quickly ready for use.

Reviewed by: Lauren from Kerry on 06/04/2018

Super Starter and Great Company – Verified buyer

After much searching, I finally got the right sourdough starter, it is so potent and gives my bread a really good taste.

Reviewed by: Ellen from Galway on 14/03/2018